• Jarman_Award_red

    Courtesy Film London

On 27 November 2017 the winner of the 11th Film London Jarman Award was announced as Daria Martin.

The announcement was made at a celebratory event at the Barbican Centre, London. The winner received prize money of £10,000.


The artists shortlisted for the Jarman Award 2018 were:

Larry Achiampong & David Blandy

Jasmina Cibic

Lawrence Lek

Daria Martin

Hardeep Pandhal

Margaret Salmon


The selection jury comprised:

Andrea Lissoni, Senior Curator, International Art (Film), Tate Modern and Film London Board Member

Catherine Bray, Editor, Random Acts, Channel 4

Iwona Blazwick OBE, former Director, Whitechapel Gallery

Melanie Manchot, Artist shortlisted for Jarman Award 2017

Skinder Hundal, Chief Executive, New Art Exchange, Nottingham

Tyrone Walker-Hebborn, Director, Genesis Cinema

Find out more

Find out more about the shortlist here

Read more about the Jarman Award here


Film London Jarman Award Weekend 2018

Sat 17 & Sun 18 Nov 2018, 12pm – 5.30pm
£5 per day

A weekend of screenings, talks, and performances with the  artists shortlisted for the 2018 Film London Jarman Award.