• Film London Jarman Award 2019 - portraits composite design

    Courtesy Film London

The artists shortlisted for the Jarman Award 2019 are: 

Cécile B. Evans

Beatrice Gibson

Mikhail Karikis

Hetain Patel

Imran Perretta

Rehana Zaman


The selection jury comprised:

Larry Achiampong & David Blandy, Artists Shortlisted for the 2018 Award

Iwona Blazwick OBE, Director, Whitechapel Gallery

Andrea Lissoni, Senior Curator, International Art (Film), Tate Modern and Film London Board Member

Tyrone Walker-Hebborn, Director, Genesis Cinema

Melanie Keen, Director, Iniva


The winner of this year’s Film London Jarman Award will be announced on 25th November 2019.

Find out more

Find out more about the shortlist here

Read more about the Jarman Award here


Film London Jarman Award Weekend 2019

Sat 16 & Sun 17 Nov 2019, 12pm – 5.30pm
£5 per day

A weekend of screenings, talks, and performances with the  artists shortlisted for the 2019 Film London Jarman Award.