• Screenshot 2022-10-27 at 11.00.16

On 22 November 2022 the winner of the 15th edition of the Jarman Award was announced as Grace Ndiritu.

The Award was announced by previous Jarman Award winner and Turner Prize shortlisted artist Heather Phillipson at a special ceremony at London’s Barbican Centre. The winner received prize money of £10,000.

The shortlisted artists were:

Jamie Crewe

Onyeka Igwe

Grace Ndiritu

Morgan Quaintance

Rosa-Johan Uddoh

Alberta Whittle


The 2022 selection jury comprised:

Iwona Blazwick OBE, Former Director, Whitechapel Gallery

Matthew Barrington, Cinema Curator, Barbican

Jasmina Cibic, Artist, winner of Jarman Award 2021

Shaminder Nahal, Commissioning Editor (Arts and Topical), Channel 4

Nicole Yip, Chief Curator, Nottingham Contemporary and Film London Board Member



Find out more

Find out more about the shortlist here

Read more about the Jarman Award here

Screenshot 2022-10-27 at 11.00.16

Jarman Now! 2022

A weekend of online screenings, talks, and performances with the  artists shortlisted for the 2021 Film London Jarman Award.