Max Mara Art Prize for Women: 7th Edition (2017-19)

Helen Cammock is the 7th winner of the Max Mara Art Prize for Women.

The five shortlisted artists for the 7th edition: Helen Cammock, Céline Condorelli, Eloise Hawser, Athena Papadopoulos and Mandy El-Sayegh.

The names of the shortlist were revealed at the historical headquarters of Max Mara in Reggio Emilia, Italy on 15 October 2017. The winner was announced on 16 April 2018.

The shortlist was selected by a panel of judges including:
Iwona Blazwick OBE, former Director, Whitechapel Gallery (Chair)
Vanessa Carlos, Owner, Carlos/Ishikawa, London
Laure Prouvost, Artist and previous recipient of the Max Mara Art Prize for Women (2011 – 2013)
Marcelle Joseph, Collector
Rachel Spence, Art Critic

The Max Mara Art Prize for Women is a collaboration between Max Mara, Whitechapel Gallery and Collezione Maramotti.

Find Out More

See the winner press release here 

See the shortlist press release here

See past winners of the Prize here

The Shortlist

Max Mara Art Prize_Figured Ground Meshworks_Mandy El-Sayegh

Mandy El-Sayegh (b. 1985)